Elthos RPG

Hi All.
I started GMing my own homebrew system, Elthos RPG, in 1978. My website is https://elthos.com … it may be the first RPG that has it’s own web application that supports its rules with a comprehensive World Building and Character Management system. Not sure, but I did start working on it 1994, so I think so. Anyway, Elthos RPG is relatively light-weight, uses by default 1d6, and has a single General Resolution Matrix for all action determinations in the game, including magic and skills. It’s a great little system that I’ve been GMing with for 45+ years. I’ve recently put the rules up on DTRPG in the ElthosRPG store, so if you’re curious, please do feel free to take a look. Anyway, I’m interested in feedback and help with promoting the game. If you think this has promise, please let me know. Thanks and great gaming to you all, whatever system you use!

Hi there, small world. I am a sucker for the free/PWYW banner on DTRPG and got Elthos a little while back. I am primarily a solo player, was looking at the system for ideas to use even if it didn’t play well solo. I haven’t read it in depth yet, but it certainly looks interesting. I was also trying to wrap my head around how the other products fit with the core rules. I assume that feedback, when I have some, would be better directed somewhere on the Elthos website?

Mike

1 Like

Hi, thanks a lot for checking out Elthos. :slight_smile: